Approval Workflow
🔢 What is the approval workflow ?
By default, any changes or additions made to a survey are immediately live and visible to respondents.
When the Approval Workflow is enabled, you can work on a separate draft version of the survey while respondents continue to access the current published version.
Changes made to the draft do not affect the published survey until a new version is published. Depending on your approval workflow configuration, the draft can either be:
Published directly, making the new version available to respondents immediately; or
Submitted for approval, in which case the new version becomes available to respondents only after it has been reviewed and approved by the designated approvers.
This allows you to safely prepare and review changes without affecting the version of the survey currently available to respondents.
🚀 How to enable the approval workflow ?
Approval workflow can be enabled separately on any existing folder of your choice. Once enabled on a folder all surveys of that folder will require to match the approval settings that you have defined.
1) Start by enabling it on your folder

2) Add the users or groups responsible for approving surveys before they are published. Each assigned user, or each member of an assigned group, will receive an email notification requesting their approval.
All assigned users must approve the survey. For groups, approval from one member of the group is sufficient. If any required approver rejects the survey, it will not be published.

If no users or groups are assigned as approvers, the approval workflow simply requires users to publish their draft before any changes become visible to respondents.
👥 How to approve a survey ?
Surveys that needs to be approved are visible in the To be approved section of the approver

These surveys will be displayed to the approved in Preview / Test mode and each approver can choose to approve or reject the new version.

Last updated
Was this helpful?